older
contact
profile
diaryland

04-05-03 - 9:08 p.m.

it's a beer-bath-book night, except the beer is really a $2 cab from trader joe's. i'd drink the whole goddamn bottle if i could, except that after my night clerk leaves the hotel at 10, somebody might decide they need an extra blanket and dial the manager-on-duty number on the phone in their room, which happens to be mine. call me leona helmsly, but if one more greedy soul asks something of me, be it extra blankets or a thousand watt smile, i'll fucking implode.

patrick drove to bako today in search of a rare pocket watch. he wanted to take me, but at the last minute g decided to shorten the leash and go with him. the envy stung me. she can have the trappings of marriage, the perfunctory sex; i'll settle for a long drive with a man who holds my hand and often reveals his amazing history in the snug security of a car.

previous - next