older
contact
profile
diaryland

12-13-02 - 6:57 p.m.

i have christmas spirit and nowhere to fucking put it. it drove me, in all its festive pressure, to buy cyndi lauper conga christmas music. it drove me to wind a lighted garland around a floor lamp and call it a tree. it drove me to buy three bottles of electric reindeer wine. it drove me to santa babs, to deliver gifts i couldn't afford to heasley and her donnie. i wanted to see state street in all its yuletide finery, but instead i felt unworthy to eat in the most hip of restaurants. berries, my sulking 16 year old, has asked santa for another piercing, but really deserves to spend another holiday in a thirty foot motorhome with her loser father. her new beau, kyle, has desecrated my sunporch with his dirty laundry and insists on buying expensive cheese. and me, i have christmas spirit and nowhere to fucking put it.

on the bright side, i hung a strand of bells from my antique brass bed. patrick made them jingle.

previous - next