older
contact
profile
diaryland

09-12-02 - 7:24 a.m.

i don't know about you, but while driving in the car, particularly at stoplights, i tend to have big moments of clarity. revelations. epiphanies. this leads me to believe that vagrants living in their cars, cross-country truckers and retired seniors vacationing in rv's must be the most enlightened souls on the planet.

this morning, following my usual path to work through the vegetable packing warehouses, i realized this;

my ex-husband's idea of a deep emotional investment was his useless physical presence in my life.

patrick's idea of a deep emotional investment is his occasionally useful physical presence in my life.

my cat's idea of a deep emotional investment is an occasional glance of contempt and a dirty litter box.

she makes me happy.

previous - next