older
contact
profile
diaryland

06-21-02 - 5:22 p.m.

at the lake today, the paunchy, obnoxious bass masters finally pulled something from the water; a turtle, whose beautiful shell gave new meaning to the term 'tortoise shell'. after giving us a sheepish shrug, they struggled to pull the hook from its mouth and finally threw it back.

how proud they must be, patrick said, whose merciless sarcasm extended to everyone and everything today, including my parenting skills and my diary. after reading several random entries, he noted i write more about g and extramarital angst than i do about his sexual prowess.

it's a reflection of my feelings, i told him, not a tribute to your ego.

he called me later, to thank me for lunch. you're a great mother, he said, and i like the diary, but did you have to describe me as richard farnsworth?

previous - next