older
contact
profile
diaryland

04-07-02 - 8:48 a.m.

patrick interrupted audit this morning.

'i was on my way to the swap meet and thought i'd stop by,' he said.

translation: your lack of communication is making me insecure. i don't do insecure. i'm too old and full of myself.

'looks like you've got a full house,' he said.

translation: are you upset over the hotel management situation or g's return or both?

'you're beautiful,' he said.

translation: you certainly don't look upset.

'i understand how hard it must be to take a back seat when g comes home,' he said.

translation: you think you've got it tough? try juggling two relationships and satisfying two women at my age!

'i love you,' he said.

translation: please feel obligated to say i-love-you-too so i know where i stand.

'i'm missing good bargains at the swap meet,' he said.

translation: whew! now that i know you still love me, i can concentrate on other important issues, like my eternal hunt for old, broken clocks.

he's so fucking transparent.

previous - next