older
contact
profile
diaryland

04-05-02 - 1:45 p.m.

in lieu of a nervous breakdown, i have decided to take a day to regroup. when patrick woke me this morning to ask if i'd be at the lake, i told him no. he wasn't quite sure he heard me correctly the first time, so he took out his hearing aid, redialed and asked me again. i said no. a creature of habit, he takes comfort in routine, so he's crappy at hiding his disappointment when things don't go his way. he's also smart enough to realize i need a minute to regain control of my heart.

berries is in santa barbara for the weekend with her sister, so it's me and the cat. no bed making, no executive decisions, no phones. no life maintenance. lots of sleep. mindless tv. dress code for the day; pj's and bed hair. what a concept! i could get used to this.

previous - next