older
contact
profile
diaryland

12-16-01 - 12:04 p.m.

mcj came by for berrie's progress report and christmas stocking and plastic ronald mcdonald plates. he sat at my desk, stinking of cigars, and i was surprised to find myself wonderfully unaffected by his presence. he says sharing his 30 foot motorhome with a 15 year old drama queen after 3 years of bachelorhood is a sobering experience. his new motorcycle hit 110 mph on PCH near oxnard. he kept dropping the name of his woman. rose. he admired the color on my tattoo until he learned that someone else paid for it. he watched me manage my mid-life child, the hotel. he parked in a remote spot of the lot because he has to lift the hood of his car to start it. once he left, i felt nothing but relief that we are no longer married. amazing, considering the divorce left a sucking chest wound where my heart used to be.

previous - next