older
contact
profile
diaryland

06-20-05 - 6:07 p.m.

a visit today from a ghost from the past; i was paged to the layaway counter to find bad biker mel waiting for me. he was all over me, just like old times, while all my coworkers rolled their eyes, knowing he's full of shit, nothing but trouble. he's been living in the bay area, supposedly playing bounty hunter. he kept calling me grandma. he wanted to bring over an old bathtub for my mare; even stupid me realized it was just a way for him to edge his way back into my life. i refused the tub and he looked shocked. i am such a freak magnet.
on a lighter note, my oldest daughter, often referred to here as heasley, is quickly morphing into that diane keaton character in 'looking for mister goodbar', minus the catholic hangups. how long before she brings tom berenger home?

previous - next