older
contact
profile
diaryland

06-04-05 - 10:42 a.m.

the himbo showed up on my doorstep last night, looking for company and beer he left here two weeks ago. he seemed indignant that all but two were gone. equally indignant, berries promptly put him in his place.
hey, you cranky codger, you vanished, it was hot, and we drank it!
i would like to say that this man's stunning simplicity charms me, but last night i found myself longing for the drama and mental comradery of the married man. whereas jimmy truly 'got me', carey definitely does not, and continually mistakes my iq for craziness, referring to me as nutty or looney. his sudden unexplained two week absence in honor of wendy's feelings ruined the momentum of whatever it was we had, but he still seems to think of us as a 'couple'. then there's my kid, wise beyond her years- "just have FUN, mom!" fun? i know i have a tendency to overanalyze- but c'mon- this man's range of intelligence and wit could easily fit inside his new breadbox, with room leftover for a giant sourdough baguette.
did i mention he smells good?

previous - next