older
contact
profile
diaryland

02-22-03 - 8:37 a.m.

patrick, who never wears a robe, happily wore his valentine gift, proving my theory that you can't go wrong with one-size-fits-all plaid terry in royal blue. lately, my love for this sweet and often cynical man has grown to a new and sometimes emotional level. like last night, watching mel gibson speak for the last time to his wife in 'signs', and suddenly i'm wondering, if faced with the same horrific situation, what i would say to the codger. maybe it was vodka, or pms, or just awkward me, but the idea tongue-tied my heart. so this morning when he walked in, grinning and cocky because he's old and feels so lucky to have youthful me, i started to cry.

i want to know everything about you, i told him. everything, since july 26, 1931.

okay, he said, hugging me, but the only thing you really need to know is that i love you.

previous - next