older
contact
profile
diaryland

06-06-02 - 8:52 p.m.

i was barbecue shopping with berries in walmart and bumped into my psychic, becky, on the greeting card aisle. she had shampoo and vitamins in her cart. it was incongruous; i never envisioned my spiritual guidance counselor anywhere but at the little table she uses when she gives her readings. i first went to her when i was struggling with my feelings for patrick; she knew more about us than i did, including our age difference and his lengthy marriage. she claims we are starcrossed souls from a past life, destined to finish a love affair we began centuries ago. i turn to becky when the skeptics get judgemental; she always reminds me that g was simply a detour on patrick's lifelong search for me and now that he has found me again, he'll never let me go.

previous - next