older
contact
profile
diaryland

05-05-02 - 8:02 a.m.

i dreamed i was embalming someone and the corpse was not completely dead. my feeble self-interpretation involved lack of closure over my mother's death; you know- the OBVIOUS. however, my dream dictionary says 'the act of embalming portends lowered social status and poverty'. so what's my subconcious telling me that i don't already know? that i just took a huge pay cut in order to keep my job? that i'm the single parent of two girls whose idea of a budget is not super sizing their latte at starbucks? that i live in a mobile home and tend to get defensive about trailer trash jokes? that my tiny circle of friends include a one legged paraplegic, an ex-crack dealer with a brain tumor, a psychotic child-woman who drove her boyfriend off the golden gate bridge, and a gay man galloping toward social security who stills lives with his parents?

shit. whatever happened to sex dreams?

previous - next