older
contact
profile
diaryland

03-17-02 - 7:27 a.m.

there's something about st. patrick's day that always fills me with a sense of childlike wonder. maybe it's all those loony leprechauns. or the sweet anticipation of a painful pinch because i'm not wearing green. maybe it's the mouth-watering odor of tough meat and bitter cabbage slow cooking in a crockpot. or the hangover from green beer. anyway, like always, i awoke this 17th of march pondering the small complexities of the universe.

i wonder if it's going to rain.

i wonder why my cat drinks water everywhere and anywhere except out of her own bowl.

i wonder if ducks get cold.

i wonder if bruce sings in the shower.

i wonder if patti scrubs his back while he sings.

i wonder what it's like to sleep in patrick's bed.

i wonder if sean penn will win an oscar.

i wonder why my brother drinks himself into oblivion every night.

i wonder why he insists on drinking coors when he's broke.

i wonder why i choose friends who make me feel bad about myself.

i wonder why my kids are so fucked up.

i wonder why i can't seem to help them.

i wonder why my dead mother visits everyone but me.

i wonder if i'll have a job next month.

i wonder who the hell st. patrick is.

previous - next